Our Commissioners

Shaping, elevating, and mainstreaming a compelling common narrative on how business can tackle inequality, and create an agenda for action – at scale.

The work of the BCTI is being supported and steered by its Commissioners – a multi-stakeholder group of global leaders from business, intergovernmental organizations, civil society and academia. They have committed to guide the development of the BCTI’s work and spearhead a global movement, leveraging their internal decision-making power and external networks and influence, to drive change.

Our Co-chairs

Our Commissioners

Jean-Marc Ollagnier CEO Europe Middle East & Africa, Accenture Plc
Laurence Morvan Chief of Staff to CEO Europe Middle East & Africa, Accenture Plc
Alan Brookes CEO, Arcadis
Nana Berchie Global Diversity & Human Rights Director, Arcadis
Ulrike Decoene Group Chief Communication, Brand and Sustainability, AXA
Cezar ConsingPresident and CEO, Ayala (ACEN)
Jaime Urquijo Chief Sustainability and Risk Officer, Ayala (ACEN)
Julie Coffman Partner, Chief Diversity Officer, Bain & Company Inc.
Milton Cheng Global Chair, Baker & McKenzie
Alyssa Auberger Chief Sustainability Officer, Baker & McKenzie
Rodrigo Santos President, Bayer A.G.
Natasha Santos VP Sustainability & Strategic Engagement, Bayer A.G.
Antoine Sire Head of Company Engagement, BNP Paribas
Wendy Woods Vice Chair, Social Impact, Boston Consulting Group (BCG)
Douglas Beal Partner and Director, Global Head of Social Impact and Just Transition in FI, Boston Consulting Group (BCG)
Kerry Dryburgh EVP people & culture; Chief People Officer, BP International
Suphachai Chearavanont CEO, Charoen Pokphand Group Co., Ltd
Netithorn Praditsarn Executive Assistant to Group CEO; Senior Vice President, Global Partnership for Sustainability and Communications, Charoen Pokphand Group Co., Ltd
Juan Facundo Etchebehere SVP, Sustainability Strategy & Partnership, Danone Group
Hiroshi IgarashiPresident and CEO, Dentsu Inc
Yuko Kitakaze Group Chief Sustainability Officer, Dentsu Inc
Giulia Genuardi Head of Sustainability, Enel
Tom Reichert CEO, Environmental Resources Management Limited (ERM)
Alexandra Guaqueta Global Service Lead, Social Impact and Human Rights, Environmental Resources Management Limited (ERM)
Taeko YamamotoChief Marketing Officer, Fujitsu Limited
Graeme Beardsell Chief Executive Officer, APAC Region, Fujitsu Limited
Sylvie Nicol Executive Vice President Infrastructure, HR and Sustainability, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
Ulrike Sapiro Chief Sustainability Officer, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
Lars-Erik Fridolfsson Head of Fair & Equal, Inter IKEA Group
Sanjiv Puri Chairman & Managing Director, ITC Limited
Silvia Gonzalez-Zamora Partner KPMG, Global Social Sustainability Leader, KPMG
Jonas Prising Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ManpowerGroup
Ruth Harper Chief Marketing and Sustainability Officer, ManpowerGroup
Stefania Lallai VP, Sustainability MSC Cargo Division, Mediterranean Shipping Company (MSC)
Antoine Sautenet Chief Sustainability Officer, Michelin
Patrice Rota CSR project officer - social, Michelin
Carl Nyberg EVP, Renewables Supply Chain and Sustainability, Neste
Päivi Makkonen VP, Sustainability, Neste
Laurent Freixe Executive Vice President, CEO Zone Latin America, Nestlé SA
Rob Cameron Head, Global Public Affairs and ESG Engagement, Nestlé SA
Shingo KonomotoChairman, President & CEO, Representative Director, Member of the Board, Nomura Research Institute
Sunny Verghese Co-Founder and Group CEO, Olam Agri
Julie Greene Chief Sustainability Officer, Olam Agri
Tengku Muhammad Taufik Chief Executive Officer, Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)
Jennifer Motles Chief Sustainability Officer, Philip Morris Int'l SA
Colm Kelly Global Leader, Corporate Sustainability, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP (PwC)
Barry Murphy Partner sustainability Global head of Sustainability in Tax and Social, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP (PwC)
Jake Yamashita Chairperson, Ricoh Company, Ltd.
Nicola Downing CEO, Ricoh Europe, Ricoh Company, Ltd.
Yeşim Özlale Önen Human Capital and Sustainability Group President, Sabancı Holding
Steve Binnie Chief Executive Officer, Sappi Limited
Marco Eikelenboom Chief Executive Officer, Sappi Europe, Sappi Limited
Peter Herweck CEO, Schneider Electric
Gilles Vermot Desroches Chief Corporate Citizenship Officer & Vice-President Institutional Affairs, Schneider Electric
Ilham Kadri CEO, Syensqo
Nathalie van Ypersele Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Syensqo
Bill Foudy President Target Owned Brand, Target
Amanda Tucker VP Responsible Sourcing and Sustainability, Target
Leena Nair CEO, The Chanel Corporation Limited
Kate Wylie Chief Sustainability Office and President Fondation Chanel, The Chanel Corporation Limited
Rebecca Marmot Chief Sustainability Officer, Unilever
Eduardo Bartolomeo CEO, Vale International S.A.
Camilla Lott Director, Corporate Sustainability, Vale International S.A.
Chika FurukawaChief Sustainability Officer, Yokogawa Electric Corporation
Louise Herring Executive Director, AIM-Progress
Linda Kromjong President, Amfori
Zahid Torres-Rahman Co-Founder and CEO, Business Fights Poverty
Yvette Torres-Rahman Co-Founder and CFO, Business Fights Poverty
Mark Gough CEO, Capitals Coalition
Christine Campeau Global Policy Director, CARE
Marina Grossi President, CEBDS - Conselho Empresarial para o Desenvolvimento Sustentável
Lynn Forester de RothschildFounder and CEO, Council for Inclusive Capitalism
Alexandra Rogan Executive Director, Council for Inclusive Capitalism
Stefan Crets Executive Director, CSR Europe
Sally Uren CEO, Forum for the Future
Hannah Pathak Forum for the Future
Jane NelsonFounding Director, Corporate Responsibility Initiative, Harvard Kennedy School of Government
Eloïc Peyrache Dean of HEC Paris, Professor of Economics, HEC Paris
Marieke Huysentruyt Academic Director of the Inclusive Economy Center, HEC Paris
Daan Wensing CEO, IDH - Sustainable Trade Initiative
Jordy van Honk Global Director, Living Wage & Living Income, IDH - Sustainable Trade Initiative
Roberta Bosurgi CEO, Impact Europe
Roberto Suarez Santos Secretary-General, International Organisation of Employers (IOE)
Martin Whittaker CEO, JUST Capital
Tolu Lawrence Chief Impact Officer, JUST Capital
Katherine Chapman Director, Living Wage Foundation
Delilah Rothenberg Co-Founder and Executive Director, Predistribution Initiative
Ellen Maginnis Interim Head of Standards, Predistribution Initiative
Catherine Howarth Chief Executive, ShareAction
Simon Rawson Deputy Chief Executive, ShareAction
Caroline Rees President and Co-Founder, Shift
Halla Tómasdóttir CEO & Chief Change Catalyst, The B team
Sandrine Dixson-Declève Co-President, The Club of Rome
Catherine RussellExecutive Director, UNICEF
Kitty van der Heijden Assistant Secretary-General, Deputy Executive Director Partnerships, UNICEF
Sanda Ojiambo Assistant Secretary General and CEO, United Nations Global Compact
Angus Rennie Programme Management Officer, United Nations Global Compact
Filippo GrandiUnited Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency
Kelly T. Clemens United Nations Deputy High Commissioner for Refugees, UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency
María Mendiluce CEO, We Mean Business (WMB) Coalition
Bianca Nijhof Co-Chair, Workplace Pride
Gerbrand Haverkamp Executive Director, World Benchmarking Alliance
Pauliina Murphy Engagement & Communication Director, World Benchmarking Alliance
Carlos Sanvee Secretary General, World YMCA
Kathleen Elsig Director of Global Partnerships, World YMCA
Join the conversation

If you are interested in becoming part of the BCTI, please get in touch